To my pennies (from heaven)

All you want are pennies

and all I want is you.

You can have what you want

with me, I’m versatile,

It’s not going to be

just for a while.

It might be a short time,

but it’s going to last.

I’m not just talking about today,

it’s also the future and the past.

I love you to the depths

of my soul,

not just a part of

you, but the whole.

I love every part of

your being,

with all my facets of

caring, feeling and seeing.

I want to share with

you, maybe just a bit,

or what life has brought

to me, then, maybe it’ll fit.

I’m not perfect, I’ll be

the first to admit,

but I do love to entertain

you with my wit.

You ask me how do I know

what your thoughts are,

because I can see

into you, quite far.

You’re definitely not

a shallow person,

you can only improve

and never worsen.

There’s some things you say,

but I already understand.

If everybody understood

then life would be bland.

Some of the things you say

don’t need to be said.

Without a word from your lips,

I see it in your eyes and then it’s in my head.

Someone once said to me

that I have thinking beyond thinking.

It’s yen thinking, but of that

only a few, have an inkling.

So you see my love,

I’m a multi-talented woman,

most people go around

all the time just assumin’.

All you want are Pennies,

and all I want is you.

Leave a comment